5S & Workplace Organization Webinar

Join Elsa Mersereau for a fun and informative introduction to “5S”, a fundamental Lean tool focused on workplace organization.
 
5S & Workplace Organization Webinar
75 minutes total time
Tuesday, April 13, 2010  -  Noon ET   (9:00am PT, 10:00am MT, 11:00am CT)
 
“5S” is a powerful tool that creates a visual workplace that is designed to support the work.   5S is a cyclical process and stands for sort, straighten, shine, standardize and sustain.   5S is more than housekeeping. When 5S is done right an environment is created where it is easy, safe, enjoyable, and efficient to do the work.
 
In this webinar Elsa will discuss the following:
Overview Lean concepts applied to healthcare
5S basics
Examples of 5S within a healthcare setting
Different approaches to conducting a 5S project
5S pitfalls and how to avoid them



There will be an interactive Q/A break midway and at the end of the webinar.