value stream mapping



 

Value Stream Mapping Webinar
Join Elsa Mersereau for an introduction to the core Lean method:  Value Stream Mapping. 

Value Stream Mapping Webinar
75 minutes total time

Monday, May 24, 2010  -  Noon ET   (9:00am PT, 10:00am MT, 11:00am CT)

 
Value stream mapping is an objective approach to identifying and reducing waste within your processes.  A Value Stream Map (VSM) allows you to analyze all the steps in the request and delivery of a specific product or service. The Current State VSM documents time and motion, and unlike a flow chart, exposes when nothing is happening to move the process along.  This enables you to recognize opportunities to reduce waste and delays and to standardize processes.  This information leads to the development of a Future State VSM, which is a visual layout of the improved process.
In this webinar Elsa will discuss the following:
Overview Lean for healthcare
Value Stream Mapping basics
Current state map of a work process
Future state map of a work process