5s



 
5S & Workplace Organization Webinar
Join Elsa Mersereau for an overview of “5S”, the fundamental Lean tool focused on workplace organization. 
5S & Workplace Organization Webinar
75 minutes total time
Wednesday, May 26, 2010  -  Noon ET   (9:00am PT, 10:00am MT, 11:00am CT)
 “5S” is a powerful tool that creates a visual workplace designed to support the work.   5S is a cyclical process and stands for sort, straighten, shine, standardize and sustain.   5S is more than housekeeping. When 5S is done right an environment is created where it is easy, safe, enjoyable, and efficient to do the work.
In this webinar Elsa will discuss the following:
5S basics
Examples of 5S within a healthcare setting
Various approaches to conducting a 5S project
5S challenges and how to avoid them