OR



Lean for the Operating Room
75 minutes total time
Wednesday, July 14, 2010 - Noon ET   (9:00am PT, 10:00am MT, 11:00am CT)
Presenter: Elsa Mersereau
 

The Operating Room is an ideal department to implement Lean. Not only is the Operating Room a series of complex processes, there countless opportunities for specific problem solving. This webinar will focus on using Lean to improve both the patient flow and the supply chain “value streams”.  Elsa will explain how to use Lean to increase safety, efficiency, and patient satisfaction with examples from her in-depth experience applying Lean in the Operating Room.