ED



A3 Problem-Solving for the Emergency Department Webinar
75 minutes total time
Wednesday, August 4, 2010 - Noon ET   (9:00am PT, 10:00am MT, 11:00am CT)
Presenter:  Susan Sheehy, PhD, RN, FAEN, FAAN
 
A3 problem solving is a methodology that works extremely well in the Emergency Department. It is used by leadership and frontline workers to address such issues as patient registration, patient flow, bed availability, and the thousands of other processes and challenges that occur in the Emergency Department each day.
It’s methodical, yet in an easy to understand and do format. A3 problem solving allows for changes to be made in the course of everyday work in a consistent, understandable, and practical way.