OR



 

 
 
Lean for Surgical Services
Webinar: 60 minutes total time
Monday July 25, 2011-   Noon ET (9:00am PT, 10:00am MT, 11:00am CT)
Presenter: Elsa Mersereau
 
Surgical Services is an ideal department to implement Lean. Not only is the Operating Room a series of complex processes, there is countless opportunities for specific problem solving. This webinar will focus on using Lean to improve both the patient flow and the supply chain “value streams”.   Elsa will explain how to use Lean to increase safety, efficiency, and patient satisfaction with examples from her in-depth experience applying Lean within Surgical Services.