A3 problem solving webinar



Webinars 12/16/2008
(75 minutes total time, content repeated for convenience)
 
Webinar #1 (same information as #2)
12:00 1:15 (EST)
11:00 12:15 (CST)
10:00 11:15 (MST)
9:00 10:15 (PST)
 
Webinar #2 (same information as #1)
4:00 5:15 (EST)
3:00 4:15 (CST)
2:00 3:15 (MST)
1:00 2:15 (PST)
 
 
Join Cindy Jimmerson, the pioneer of using A3 Problem Solving in healthcare, for a fun and informative introduction to using this valuable TPS/Lean method for addressing specific problems in workflow. As an introduction or addition to your Lean skills, A3 problem solving is essential!
  
Cindy will discuss the following:
  • A3 thinking and the A3 report (what it is and what it looks like)
  • The many uses for A3 problem solving
  • How to recognize A3 opportunities from value stream map information
  • When to use A3s independently
  • Tying the 5 Why?s to basic TPS/Lean concepts
  • Building accountability for improvement activity completion, follow-up and measurement
  • Real examples and how they were developed
 
There will be interactive Q/A breaks at the midpoint and end of the webinar.
 
All participants will receive a discussion document by email and 15% discount for the book, A3 Problem Solving for Healthcare, Cindy Jimmerson, Productivity Press, 2007.
 
Your registration allows you to participate in either time offering, or both if you choose.