Susan Murphey



Webinars on Lean and Work Safety
 Join Susan Murphey, healthcare work safety specialist, for a fun and informative introduction to applying lean concepts to work safety in healthcare.  What greater waste is there than losing skilled staff to preventable work-related injuries?!


Session II:  Work Safety Through Process Improvement
75 minutes total time--content repeated on three separate dates for your convenience
Thursday, 3/19-9:00 am PST (10:00 am MST/11:00 am CST/12:00 pm EST)
Thursday, 4/2-9:00 am PST (10:00 am MST/11:00 am CST/12:00 pm EST)
Thursday, 4/16-9:00 am PST (10:00 am MST/11:00 am CST/12:00 pm EST)

Susan will discuss the following:
•    The principles of duration and frequency of exposure to risk for injury
•    Recognizing barriers to performance and patient care resulting from processes that create risk for injury
•    How process improvement can reduce exposure to risk factors for work-related injury

There will be an interactive Q/A breaks at the end of the webinar.
 All participants will receive a discussion document via email.
 Register for the date that best suits your schedule.

Susan Murphey is a Certified Ergonomic Compliance Director and Ergonomics Evaluation Specialist.  Susan has completed extensive Work Injury Prevention and Applied Workplace Ergonomics’ training.   She is founder of Essential Ergonomics, a published author and speaker in ergonomics, work wellness and process management programs.