Webinars on Lean and Work Safety
 Join Susan Murphey, healthcare work safety specialist, for a fun and informative introduction to applying lean concepts to work safety in healthcare.  What greater waste is there than losing skilled staff to preventable work-related injuries?!

Session II:  Work Safety Through Process Improvement
75 minutes total time--content repeated on three separate dates for your convenience
Thursday, 3/19-9:00 am PST (10:00 am MST/11:00 am CST/12:00 pm EST)
Thursday, 4/2-9:00 am PST (10:00 am MST/11:00 am CST/12:00 pm EST)
Thursday, 4/16-9:00 am PST (10:00 am MST/11:00 am CST/12:00 pm EST)
Susan will discuss the following:
    The principles of duration and frequency of exposure to risk for injury
    Recognizing barriers to performance and patient care resulting from processes that create risk for injury
    How process improvement can reduce exposure to risk factors for work-related injury
 

 There will be an interactive Q/A breaks at the end of the webinar.
 All participants will receive a discussion document via email.
 
Susan Murphey is a Certified Ergonomic Compliance Director and Ergonomics Evaluation Specialist.  Susan has completed extensive Work Injury Prevention and Applied Workplace Ergonomics’ training.   She is founder of Essential Ergonomics, a published author and speaker in ergonomics, work wellness and process management programs.