Webinar on A3 Problem Solving
Join Cindy Jimmerson, president and founder of Lean Healthcare West, for a fun and informative introduction to A3 Problem Solving, the powerful method borrowed for the Toyota Production System (TPS).
 

A3 Problem Solving Webinar
75 minutes total time
Wednesday, November 11, 2009  -  Noon ET   (9:00am PT, 10:00am MT, 11:00am CT)
 
The A3 is an objective, pencil and paper tool designed to solve small specific problems. It defines the current condition and looks at the root cause of the issue. The A3 also guides the user to define clear steps to implement changes and builds accountability. All work done on A3s is validated with the staff and encourages communication between workers and departments. 
 
A3s are a simple and effective way to truly understand the way work happens now and how it can be redesigned effectively. This is a view of a work process under a microscope. 
 
In this webinar Cindy will discuss the following:
Overview, TPS/Lean approach to solving specific problems in the course of work
A3 problem solving and report writing
How to identify problems that can be addressed using the A3 process
How to create an A3 report for problem solving and reporting
Ways to use the A3 process as a management tool
Communication of improvements using the A3 process

There will be an interactive Q/A break midway and at the end of the webinar.

All participants will receive a discussion document via email.