Webinar on 5S and Workplace Organization
Join Elsa Mersereau, newest member of the Lean Healthcare team and industrial engineer working in healthcare, for a fun and informative introduction to “5S”, a fundamental Lean tool focused on workplace organization.

 
5S and Workplace Organization Webinar
75 minutes total time
Wednesday, December 16, 2009  -  Noon ET   (9:00am PT, 10:00am MT, 11:00am CT)
 
“5S” is a powerful tool that creates a visual workplace that is designed to support the work.   5S is a cyclical process and stands for sort, straighten, shine, standardize and sustain.   5S is more than housekeeping. When 5S is done right a environment is created where it is easy, safe, enjoyable, and efficient to do the work.
 
In this webinar Elsa will discuss the following:
Overview Lean concepts applied to healthcare
5S basics
Examples of 5S within a healthcare setting
Different approaches to conducting a 5S project
5S pitfalls and how to avoid them

There will be an interactive Q/A break midway and at the end of the webinar.